BS College

Officers

British Shintaido Management Team

These positions are elected by the membership at the AGM meetings. For general enquiries please contact one of the following team members, or use our online contact form:

BS Chair
Charles Burns
Tel: 0118 947 6637
Email: charles@shintaido.co.uk

Treasurer
Jamie Hamilton
Email: anmashiatsu@icloud.com

Co-ordinator
Pam Minagawa
Tel: 0117 957 0897
Email: pam@shintaido.co.uk

British Shintaido Officers

Officers are appointed by the Management Team and have particular roles within British Shintaido. Please contact them if you need advice in these areas, or use our online contact form.

BSC Chair
Ula Chambers
Email: ula.chambers@ntlworld.com

BSC Assistant
Carina Hamilton
Email: carina@yeshealth.net

Exam Co-ordinator
Nagako Cooper
Email: nagako@shintaido.co.uk

Membership Secretary
Situation vacant

Equipment Manager
Laurent Lacroix
Email: equipment@shintaido.co.uk

Web Manager
Peter Furtado
Email: peter@shintaido.co.uk

Taimyo Newsletter Editor
Laurent Lacroix

Local Branch Contacts

To find out about Shintaido in your local area please contact your local branch officer via our Classes page. If your area is not represented in this section then sadly there are currently no local groups in your area.

Events

Events

British Shintaido runs many events which are open to anybody to attend and suitable for those seeking an introduction to Shintaido.
Find out more >

Classes

Classes

If you wish to experience Shintaido for yourself your first option is to find a local class. Find one in your area or visit a class in another area.
Find a class >

Grants

British Shintaido

Find out how we can help those wishing start a class in their area and how to apply for a British Shintaido Grant to help with the cost.
Find out more >

Contact

What is Shintaido?

For further information or to make an enquiry to one of our management team or BS officers, please use our online contact form. Get in touch >